Officer facing questions over Dust Cover | You're F****D

BurkLee

Regular guy
Staff member
Full Story here: http://bearingarms.com/officer-faces-murder-charge-questions-ar-15-dust-cover

Short version: Officer shoots and kills suspect. Defense attorney for suspect questions officer on why he has a dust cover that reads "You're F***d".

I have always said that even though the humorous striker plates and engravings are cute, I don't think they have a place on a defensive pistol

I don't have a hammer with "Nail that Shit" etched on it (come to think of it, maybe I should)

BurkLee

Regular guy
Staff member
Josh Cobb said:
Can Tony engrave a hammer? Could be fun!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Wall said:
Tony, if Josh asks you to engrave "Nail That Shit" on a hammer, please get a waiver in case he uses it to smash in an RO's skull or something*

*I am not a lawyer but this sounds like pretty good advice*

wav3rhythm

Spencer is a lawyer. You're in good company.

I also couldn't find anything in the USPSA rule book that prohibits any of this. Is it one procedural or one per hit?

Wall

El Diablo
Staff member
It's only even a thing because the guy was unarmed & was shot 5 times, all on body cam footage. So they're bringing every thing they can into it, to throw the book at him.

BurkLee

Regular guy
Staff member
I still wouldn't want to use a gun in self defense with a big ol' engraving on the side that said "THE ONLY GOOD ***** IS A DEAD ******"

I would be OK with this, however.

jtischauser

I'm addicted to kicking ass
Staff member
Burk Cornelius said:
I still wouldn't want to use a gun in self defense with a big ol' engraving on the side that said "THE ONLY GOOD ***** IS A DEAD ******"

Yes those rifles should only be used in the zombie apocalypse

wav3rhythm

Burk Cornelius said:

I believe this would require a race holster rather than a Kydex. Would you get bumped from "production" to "big balls"?

michaelclm

Banned from the timer